Day 19 (End of the Road)

Ferrerios to Portomarin 10km The End of the Road (At least for the now).

Left and right ankle and right knee swollen, a really difficult decision, I have to call it a day folks and come back to finish this another day. I know what my body is telling me and this is going to take at least a week to recover from, gutted, but really happy with how far I have come in such a short space of time, walking the Camino for me was never about the sight-seeing, it was about how much I could do and how far I could push. I’m just a bit miffed that I broke with only 91 klicks to go.

I caught the bus out from Portomarin and traveled home by coach, long journey but the better to reflect on the last few weeks.

I love comments, give it to me, I can take it.

